Inyenyeri (Stars)

1A3F0174-FE09-41CF-9D79-3D7B46BC22C1

Bury my heart in your thousand hills

Blend salty tears

With blue-green rains

And 6pm sunsets

Winter in New York is cold

And my dreams shiver

As they freeze

Frozen

 

Failure is a luxury

Luxurious inevitability

Cushion to catch me when I

Fall

Empowers me to

Crash

 

Floundering a privilege

We dream as big as our

Wallets allow

You can do anything

You can be anything

Sweet impoverished dreamer

Starved of the strength to

Succeed

 

Indecision inaccessible

Marginalized by dollar signs

Dream in elite exclusivity

I have the freedom to

Not know what I want

 

I’m searching for a policy

Unlimited lifetime warranty

To achieve no guarantee

Will you be my

Dream insurance?

Catch me when I fall.

Leave a Reply

